Learning Community Coordinators

TeamName(s)AddressPhoneE-Mail
ACES - Agricultural Community Encourages Success

Ramesh Balayar

Justin Chapman

308 East Hall

119B Kildee

515-294-2493

515-294-7910

rbalayar@iastate.edu

jjchap@iastate.edu

Aerospace Engineering (Launch Pad)Andrew Albaugh2620 Howe515-294-0178amalbaug@iastate.edu
AESHM TransitionsSarah Frette30B MacKay515-294-6360ablasian@iastate.edu
Agricultural Education and Studies

Ben Chamberlain

Nate Dobbels

206 Curtiss

201 Curtiss

515-294-4655

515-294-5009

bchamber@iastate.edu

ndobbels@iastate.edu

Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering

Ben McCarty

Aaron Leppert

1330 Elings

515-294-4087

515-294-4111

bmccarty@iastate.edu

aleppert@iastate.edu

Agricultural Business

Ebby Luvaga

John Reasoner

174A Heady

166C Heady

515-294-5765

515-294-6147

luvaga@iastate.edu

jreas@iastate.edu

Agriculture ExplorationHoward Tyler0020D Curtiss515-294-6434htyler@iastate.edu
AgronomyHeidi Ackerman1013 Agronomy515-294-6636heidia@iastate.edu
Animal Science/Dairy Science/Pre-VetJennifer Bundy123A Kildee515-294-7219jmbundy@iastate.edu
BiochemistryEric Underbakke4212 Molecular Biology515-294-5793esu@iastate.edu
Biological & Pre-Medical Illustration (BPMI)Elizabeth Zimmerman1608C Gilman Hall515-294-4832ezim@iastate.edu
Biology Education Success Teams (BEST)Alexis Atkinson105A Bessey515-294-2558alexisa@iastate.edu
Biomedical EngineeringJessie Vosseller2162 Sweeney Hall515-294-3725jessiev@iastate.edu
Bridging Opportunities in Leadership and Diversity (BOLD)

Arnold Woods

Ananda Muhammad

147 Catt Hall

515-294-2545

 

aawoods@iastate.edu

nanda@iastate.edu

BUILD (Building Up Inclusive Leadership in Design)

Jarael Madyun

Ani Das

290 Design

515-294-4136

515-294-5665

jmadyun@iastate.edu

anidas@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams (BLTs)

Rhaechel Ohge Fritz

Katie Minnihan

1200 Gerdin515-294-8300

reofritz@iastate.edu

khaygood@iastate.edu

Business Learning Teams Transfer (T-BTLs)

Katie Minnihan

Rhaechel Ohge Fritz

1200 Gerdin515-294-8300

khaygood@iastate.edu

reofritz@iastate.edu

CELTs - Computer Engineering Learning Teams

Leah Eilers

Tom Daniels

1212 Coover515-294-0825

lkeilers@iastate.edu

daniels@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering First-Year

Dee Hehr

Allison Wortman

2162 Sweeney

515-294-2127

515-294-3960

drhehr@iastate.edu

awortman@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering/English Technical Writing (Upper-Division)

Matt Brown

Brittany Hallmark-Haack

2162 Sweeney

2114 Sweeney

515-294-9124

515-294-5825

mrb@iastate.edu

hallmark@iastate.edu

Chemical Engineering Transfer

Dee Hehr

Allison Wortman

2162 Sweeney

515-294-2127

515-294-3960

drhehr@iastate.edu

awortman@iastate.edu

ChemistryLevi Stanley3101E Hach515-294-3609lstanley@iastate.edu
Civil Engineering KeystoneLauren Schwab428 Town Engineering515-294-9926lschwab@iastate.edu
Common ThreadsCourtney Barbour30D MacKay515-294-8503cbarbour@iastate.edu
Communication StudiesMadison Akers115 Hamilton515-294-4353akersme@iastate.edu
Computer Science

Sita Molacek

Deb Holmes

1200 Communications

1200 Communications

515-294-3004

515-294-1098

smolacek@iastate.edu

dkholmes@iastate.edu

Connect Four

Carmen Flagge

Holly Clemons

131 MacKay515-294-0532

cflagge@iastate.edu

hclemons@iastate.edu

Construction Engineering CornerstoneJenny Baker416 Town Engineering515-294-3749jzbaker@iastate.edu
The Criminal Justice LeagueJacque Parker217B East Hall515-294-1906parkerja@iastate.edu
Data ScienceAllyn Kolar1200 Communications Bldg.515-294-1134atkolar@iastate.edu
Design CollaborativeMalinda Cooper297 Design515-294-3680macooper@iastate.edu
Design ExchangeMalinda Cooper297 Design515-294-3680macooper@iastate.edu
Directions - Hospitality Management & Event ManagementChad Reis30C MacKay515-294-5307ccreis@iastate.edu
Earth, Wind and Fire

Cinzia Cervato

Dave Flory

224 Science I

3101 Agronomy

515-294-7583

515-294-0264

cinzia@iastate.edu

flory@iastate.edu

Electrical Engineering

Tina Prouty

Mani Mina

1212 Coover

515-294-7282

515-294-3918

tnprouty@iastate.edu

mmina@iastate.edu

Engineering Exploration (Undeclared Engineering)Christina Moore1300 Marston515-294-2785cmoore17@iastate.edu
Environmental EngineeringKaoru Ikuma328 Town Engineering515-294-7660kikuma@iastate.edu
Esprit de Corps - Music

Kevin Judge

Nathan Dishman

219 Music

149 Music

515-294-3345

515-294-7391

kjudge@iastate.edu

ndishman@iastate.edu

First Cyclones   omsa@iastate.edu
First-Year Honors ProgramEmily WilcoxJischke Honors515-294-4371eawilcox@iastate.edu
FOCUS (Fostering Opportunity and Collaboration through Unity and Scholarship)Carah Mabry210C Curtiss515-294-8086camabry@iastate.edu
Food Science and Human Nutrition (FSHN)Anne Oldham220 MacKay515-294-6414aoldham@iastate.edu
Genetics and BioinformaticsAlison Esser

143 Bessey

 

515-294-1606aesser@iastate.edu
George Washington Carver Scholastic Leadership   omsa@iastate.edu
Globe - Global Resource Systems

Amanda Chung

Gail Nonnecke

103 Horticulture

105 Horticulture

515-294-6025

515-294-0037

achung@iastate.edu

nonnecke@iastate.edu

Greenlee Learning Community

Joanna Schroeder

Brenda Witherspoon

101 Hamiton

204C Hamilton

515-294-4342

515-294-9403

joannas1@iastate.edu

bspoon@iastate.edu

Hixson Opportunity Awards

Allison Severson

Leah Kain

1080 Hixson-Lied Student Success Center515-294-6479

allisons@iastate.edu

leahkain@iastate.edu

HOME - Open Option in Liberal Arts and SciencesErin Valerio-Garsow107 Catt515-294-4831erinvg@iastate.edu
HorticultureBarb Clawson107 Horticulture515-294-5624bclawson@iastate.edu
Human Development & Family Studies (HDFS)

Liz Harris

Dani MacDougall

2321 Palmer

515-294-8193

515-294-8618

lizh@iastate.edu

djmac@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) First-Year

John Luckiesh

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering

3038 Black Engineering

515-294-7797

515-294-1603

luckiesh@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

IDEAL (Industrial Engineers Are Leaders) Transitions

John Luckiesh

Devna Popejoy-Sheriff

3034 Black Engineering

3038 Black Engineering

515-294-7797

515-294-1603

luckiesh@iastate.edu

devna@iastate.edu

Kinesiology First-Year

Tom Parker

Mindy Cathcart

203 Forker

515-294-4090

515-294-3427

tjparker@iastate.edu

mindyc1@iastate.edu

Kinesiology Transitions

Jeff Barton

Christina Tait

205 Forker

203 Forker

515-294-6254

515-294-3100

jabarton@iastate.edu

ctait@iastate.edu

LEAD - Leadership through Engineering Academic DiversityLeQuetia Ancar110 Martson515-294-0690lancar@iastate.edu
Materials Science & EngineeringAndrea Klocke2220B Hoover515-294-0891aklocke@iastate.edu
Mathematics & StatisticsChristina Brady1200 Communications515-294-2274ccbrady@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering

Aliza Mackenzie

Bree Kixmiller

2620 Howe

2620 Howe

515-294-4932

515-294-6187

aliza@iastate.edu

breekix@iastate.edu

Microbiology (First-Year & Sophomore)Briony Atkinson208 Science Hall515-294-1722brionya@iastate.edu
MINDS (Undecided in Human Sciences)

Clayton Johnson

Laura Kilbride

131 MacKay

515-294-8238

515-294-8436

cjjohn@iastate.edu

kilbride@iastate.edu

Natural Resources Ecology & Management (First-Year & Transitions)

John Burnett

Doug Stokke

Chase Olsen

124 Science II

515-294-3681

515-294-4796

515-294-6148

jburnett@iastate.edu

dstokke@iastate.edu

cmolsen@iastate.edu

Physics + AstronomyJames Zabel0029F Physics515-294-8571jrzabel@iastate.edu
Preparing Tomorrow's Teachers

Floyd Athay

Deb Powers

1660 Lagomarcino

515-294-3265

515-294-6425

fathay@iastate.edu

dpowers@iastate.edu

Psychology First-Year

Karen Scheel

Carrie Richie

W112 Lagomarcino

1438 Lagomarcino

515-294-4083

515-294-1742

krscheel@iastate.edu

crichie@iastate.edu

Psychology TransferWhitney BakerW022 Lagomarcino515-294-3646wbaker@iastate.edu
Science of the Environment and Sustainable SystemsRichard Williams103 Bessey Hall515-294-1070dickwms@iastate.edu
Software Engineering

Jason Follett

Kate Jurgenson

1219 Coover

1219 Coover

515-294-9067

515-294-0222

jfollett@iastate.edu

isukate@iastate.edu

The Sky is the LimitCorinna Most251 Bessey858-652-0873cmost@iastate.edu
Technology Learning Community

Tamara Kerns

Jordan Smith

1330 Elings

1320 Elings

515-294-0462

515-294-5196

tkerns@iastate.edu

josmith1@iastate.edu

Traveling Savanna StudioMalinda Cooper297 Design515-294-3680macooper@iastate.edu
Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)

Sarah DuBois

Cait Spencer

218 Carver

515-294-5883

515-294-0966

sedubois@iastate.edu

cait@iastate.edu